Josh’s First Birthday~ My Pride & Joy!!

4/21/11~ Josh’s day #1

4/21/12~ Happy First Birthday!!

I fibbed when I told Josh I wouldn’t publicly declare my admiration for him on his Birthday. But, one little fib can’t hurt when it’s to declare to the world how proud I am of his first year of living clean. Really, it’s been one hell of a year to go through and stay clean but he has done it with such strength!
I am in awe of him. I do believe the last time he had a full year of being clean was when he was 11 years old. The accomplishment is so immense! So beautiful! So AWESOME!!
We are putting in the work and seeing the rewards of living clean. Even through our losses we see the blessings in our every day life.  

I am breathless to think that I have such an amazing man as my husband; my strength when I am weak, my hope when I am down, my freakishly matched mate, my Joshua.
I love him. I love our life. I love our family. I love his Birthday. 
Every day is a miracle! 

2 responses »

  1. Sounds like a birthday to me, great and awesome day to celebrate life and cleanliness!!! love you all hugs to joshie pooh ❤

Leave a Reply

