Wednesday~

~what is turning out to be my favorite day of the week!

We got a couple of surprises in the mail today. Who doesn’t love surprises in the mail?!?!

My most beautiful Mother-in-law, Michelle, sent a box of Josh’s items from California that included a few surprise items amongst the clothes.

A letter and card from our cousin Holly that I savored reading. Holly, I know you are reading this! Thank you so much, you will absolutely get a response in kind.
I loved the poem on the card so I am going to include it here.

This hasn’t been an easy time for you, 
and as one who cares about you,
there have been so many moments
when I’ve wished I could have somehow
spared you some of the pain
or at least cushioned the blows.
But it seems that we each
have our own roads to travel in life.
For a while, we’re on a smooth,
well-worn path,
then suddenly the road swerves.

But do you know what?
I’ve watched you with admiration
as you’ve faced difficulty
with strength and courage.
And even in those times
when you may have wanted to give up,
you somehow found it in yourself
to carry on…

and I just know you’ll continue to do so.
You’re a remarkable person.

And even though
this is your road to travel,
be sure to look along the side
from time to time.
The person you’ll see there,
the one cheering you on,
will be me.

-Linda Lee Elrod 

So many have shared the same sentiments with Josh & I over the last 2 months and to have it versed so beautifully meant so much to me, thank you Holly! I hope you don’t mind me sharing.

The other surprise in the box is just amazing. Truly, beautiful and we LOVE IT!! Thank you so much Jason & Melissa, it means so much.

Image

Image

Image

I hung it in the dining room so we can see eat each and every time we sit together as a family. 
It is so perfect!! 

We are so blessed to have such thoughtful and loving family members. I love that I have gained so many fabulous people in my family!

Leave a Reply

