Bittersweet Memorial Day Everyone!

I don’t know why it’s “happy” Memorial Day. I find it to be bittersweet to think of those that have fallen for our freedom.

I have also found that this year it’s a day for me to remember all those we have lost. Not only Rex but other friends and family members as well.  I feel the need to say their names outloud today:

~ Andrew Copeland
~ Chris Wilford
~ Jeremy Ensey
~ Rex & Virginia Sedgwick
~ Grandma Clara Young
~ Denise Anderson
~ Marilyn Andreasen
~ My Cockapoo Dweeby

There are others as well of course. Luckily I don’t have a huge list of loved ones I have lost. I know there are many of my friends out there that do and my heart goes out to them today.

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

