Oh, Amber!!

All I can say is, thank you!
The gift we received today in the mail is so thoughtful and beautiful.
(Bare with me folks, I couldn’t decide which photos I liked the best so I am posting them all.)

To Rex from Amber

A beautifully sculpted Angel baby sleeping.
The artist is D. Antonia Truesdale from The Midnight Orange
“Sculpting the spectrum of emotion from bright to raw”SAMSUNG

Isn’t he just so peaceful?
He could be sleeping, or peering through the clouds watching us, or playing hide & seek with his Uncle Jeremy (Josh’s older brother that passed away just 3 short years ago).

SAMSUNG

SAMSUNG

SAMSUNG

I love how his little feet overlap at the toes.

SAMSUNG

SAMSUNG

This is my comfort position.
When I am sad or in pain this is the immediate position my body takes.

SAMSUNG

SAMSUNG

SAMSUNG

SAMSUNG

SAMSUNG

SAMSUNG

SAMSUNG

SAMSUNG

We haven’t decided where we want him to live. I wouldn’t risk wearing him, those wings are strong but accidents happen. For now I will put him bedside with my framed photo of Josh, Rex &  I.

Amber & Joe, thank you so much for thinking of us & our little man on his birthday.
I cannot tell you how much it means.

I love you so much my beautiful niece! You are so precious to me.
XOXO

One response »

  1. Pingback: Oh, Amber!! | Firebrunette Knitting

Leave a Reply

